Sign in to follow this  
Virtual Reality

My Four Cents

Hey Guys,Seeing as "My Two Cents" was already taken, I thought I would go with what was trending and continue with what I thought about 'Flight' and my opinions towards it.Right where to begin,Performance

• Firstly I feel that if Microsoft want to regain that former glory that Flight Simulator once had, (not a two way split between two simulator platforms, such as FS2004 users and FSX users) that they really need to address the performance of the new simulator/game head on. My thought towards this is that they will make use of better hyper-threading technology, offput a decent about of performance onto the GPU and allow users a greater degree of advanced options within the simulator itself. (So much so that users can tweak how much they want the CPU/GPU to run at, what part of the Simulator they wish to be loaded from. Scenery: CPU / Aircraft: GPU / AI: CPU / Weather:GPU) while i'm no tech expert, I think if this was possible, it would allow a greater degree of the user being able to fine print his simulator as to how he or she wants it. I think this would address the situation between different computers. Some people have two graphics cards in their system, therefore they will want the GPU to do more of the output rather than the CPU, while others who have the lastest Intel i7 Processor's will want to use the CPU more for resource loading. I mean this would be expert stuff and not for the average simmer (the simulator would already determine your basis settings already). I think this idea would just allow a greater open of freedom and if this simulator is to be of anything like FSX and is out for a good few years, who knows how techonology will change! The more options and freedom you present towards a person the more he/she can play around and get the most out of it. I'm not sure whether this would work, and it doesn't have to be spot on perfect. What I am merely trying to get across is that the user should