Sign in to follow this  
TheNerd

Framerate Lower as Time Progresses

Hi all :D

So, I recently bought the CS 757 after contemplating it for a while.  I decided to do a short flight from KJFK to KMIA.  I started cold and dark.  The framerate was about 30-40 (I was using bandicam).  As I started programming the FMC and was starting up the plane (didn't actually start the engines yet), I noticed that my framerate was dipping into the low-teens (about 10-13).  I saved the flight and loaded it up again.  My framerate was still in the low teens.  I restarted FSX, lowered my settings to nearly the bare minimum (kept global texture res on high though), created the same flight and the same thing happened! I decided to fight through the low fps and decided to take off.  I got the autopilot running and my framerate was DIPPING TO 4 FPS!  IN THE SKY WITH NO AUTOGEN AND CLOUDS AT THE LOWEST SETTINGS!  What the hell's wrong with my game?

It seemed that the more systems I started, the lower my framerate got.  Is this normal?  I have other payware aircraft but noticed no real difference in framerate.  I know the CS757 can be a b**** to run, but I didn't know it was this bad!  My systems OK:
i5 3330 @ 3GHz (3.2 turbo... i think)

GT 630 (going to upgrade to a 750 eventually)

1TB HDD

6GB RAM

It's kinda hard for me to get the money to upgrade considering i'm only 15.  Plus, there are other people with worse PCs than mine that run it at better fps... with REX and other addons.

Any ideas?  Any help is appreciated :3

That GFX card is definitely a hindrance. According to what I've seen the 2GB GT 630 has DDR3 memory with a 64-bit memory width. 64-bit is going to be really slow, you're going to want at least a 128-bit card, but 192-bit or 256-bit is a better choice, and you definitely want GDDR5. You'll want to upgrade that as soon as possible.