Sign in to follow this  
machie

Airsimmer and prepar

Hi All,

Does anyone know if you can use The Airsimmer Airbus with Prepar or Prepar V2.5?

Airsimmer was made for FS9. It didn't always work on that platform very well. It won't work on these other ones. Aerosoft Airbus or wait for the FSL Airbus. Those are pretty much your options.

NAX669.png

Thanks Michael,

I am trying to become proficient with the Airbus so that I can fly all the Jetstar routes for my FTG Virtual Airline (Qantas Group QF001). I have put this off over the years---I am a retired pilot but never had any Airbus time (It’s all Greek to me). I bought the Aerosoft version but the Saitek X-52 Rhino Throttle Quad will not work with that sim. I bought the Black Box airbus which will work but I cannot find a way to update the Airac Data Base. Navigraph does not produce a data base for black box.—so I am looking for another product---Navigraph does make an Air Simmer Data Pack but it looks like the product will not work with Prepar.

What is FLS?

Cheers

Dorn

I

Flight Sim Labs.  They are developing an study level A320.

Intel i-9 13900KF @ 6.0 Ghz, MSI RTX 4090 Suprim Liquid X 24GB, MSI MAG CORELIQUID C360, MSI Z790 A-PRO WIFI, MSI MPG A1000G 1000W, G.SKILL 48Gb@76000 MHz DDR5, MSI SPATIUM M480 PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 2TB, Windows 11 Pro Ghost Spectre x64

“We sleep safe in our beds because rough men stand ready in the day and night to visit violence on those who would do us harm”.

What is FLS?

Dorn,

It's Flight Sim Labs. They've been developing an A320 for quite a while now. It promises to be on a PMDG level for an Airbus. It's anyone's guess when it will finally be released. Have you tried Aerosoft support to see if they can help you with your throttle problem?

NAX669.png

Thank You Gentlemen,