Sign in to follow this  
Beardyman

PMDG 737 for P3D and MSFS

First of all i want to be clear that topic is not to start another war about which platform is better.

Topic is addressed for those who actually owns both versions of 737 and are able to compare those two.

I was reluctant to buy MSFS version but finally gave up and have -600, as price is really good.

I am not impressed so much of MSFS version as many YT creators are.

I have my set of feelings like MSFS cockpit looks a bit cartoonish ( cannot put my finger on it, but i feel odd ), i think ground handling in P3D is much better, not a big fan of MSFS mouse interaction ( even i use PMDG mouse mod ) - lags and dissapearing pointer, but most important is to hear others, but please do not flame this topic, just chill out and give ur opinion 🙂

Artur 

6 hours ago, Beardyman said:

ur opinion 🙂

I owe both, very difficult in comparing both platforms. Each has pluses and minuses. As an airline pilot, I evaluate quite differently compared to a desktop pilot. 
Having said that, and taking into consideration my limited time (1 ½ years in the 737) I would adventure myself to say both are quite good but still need final touches.
In reference to the 600, it is quite unstable in pitch (as is in the real life), and you might not like it. If you can get the 800 or 900 I think that you would be much happier from this standpoint.
Yes, in P3D ground, the taxi with tiller handling was much better before PMDG got involved and made some changes, still needs refinement but is somehow better than MSFS.
Yes MSFS mouse interaction is not so good.
Cartoonish cockpits can be an issue until some developer will take real pictures and superimpose gauges correctly in place.

I9- 13900K- CPU @ 5.0GHz, 64 GB RAM @ 6200MHz, NVIDIA RTX 4090

Thx for ur opinion.

I have also noticed some strange behaviour of MSFS VNAV.

I thought after this long awaited L/VNAV update things will be ironed out, but not yet.