Sign in to follow this  
FlyingsCool

Still need help with cockpit lights!!!

I'm no expert designer....and the fx files aren't really giving me any hints on how to fix this issue...drives me nuts.... just want my regular old SP1 night lights back...The Airbus is impossible to fly at night...seriously..Here we see the A321 with a dark VC, a nice normal pre-SP2 VC (which comes on for a split-second, before turning into New York City!)I know there are some genius designers out there than know FX files better than I do....help please?http://forums.avsim.net/user_files/180002.jpghttp://forums.avsim.net/user_files/180003.jpghttp://forums.avsim.net/user_files/180004.jpg

| FAA ZMP |
| PPL ASEL |
| Windows 11 | MSI Z690 Tomahawk | 12700K 4.7GHz | MSI RTX 4080 | 32GB 5600 MHz DDR5 | 500GB Samsung 860 Evo SSD | 2x 2TB Samsung 970 Evo M.2 | EVGA 850W Gold | Corsair 5000X | HP G2 (VR) / LG 27" 1440p |

As I mentioned in my blog, this aircraft ( and the others I mentioned ) can be fixed with this simple procedure:1)navigate to the aircraft folder2)open the aircraft.cfg with notepad3)search for "fx_vclight"4)if that line is commented out ( prefaced with a // ) then remove the comment ( delete the // )does that not turn the cockpit light back on if you reload the aircraft?

The reason why those were commented out to begin with was to keep it from doing just what he's showing in the third picture. The .fx lights are coming on and that's ruining the nighttime experience. For some silly reason, they are assigned to Type#4 panel lighting bus.Ideally, they would be assigned to a knob/switch that uses the "LIGHT CABIN,bool" electrical bus, and be turned on/off with the TOGGLE_CABIN_LIGHTS command.//Types: 1=beacon, 2=strobe, 3=navigation, 4=cockpit, 5=landing, 6=taxi, 7=recognition, 8=wing, 9=logo, 10=cabinlight.7 = 10, 47.60, 0.00, 3.00, fx_vclighth //assigned to cabin bus

Fr. Bill    

AOPA Member: 07141481 AARP Member: 3209010556

Avsim Board of Directors | Avsim Forums Moderator