Sign in to follow this  
lcseale53

The 737-200 from Richard Probst to be finished.

Guest Cacoman

Hello fellow aviators!I am pleased to announce that Bob Scott and me have teamed up to finish the fabulous Richard Probst 737-200 panel.It was a shame that Richard Probst work ended so soon.I think that all of us were hoping that he will finish the panel sometime. Time went by at least for me trying to search and download freeware gauges to complete a Frankenstein overhead panel, but I failed with this.Then it occur to me that why not to finish at least the overhead panel and I started playing with XML.I post here in the forum, to see if someone will like to help into this quest. And you can see "My XML for the 737-200" with all of you guys helping me to figure it out. Thank you Scott, Jan and Tom for answering and sharing your knowledge with me.But about two weeks ago I recieved a mail from Bob Scott who told me he was interested in helping to finish the overhead panel.This was great due to my poor programming skills. I hardly accomplished the hydraulics panel and the windows deice panel that worked "well". I was trying to figure out the generator panel and the pneumatics when Bob came in.Here are some last updates.Bob managed to fix the fueling panel that no matter what configuration a fuel imbalance was occuring during flight and you can't cross feed to correct this imbalance. Often I had to go to the fueling options in the middle of the flight to balance the fuel tanks again.Now thanks to Bob there is a full working fuel panel, working bus logic for 13 of the electrical buses, full working CSD,and a fully working electrical meter panel. There is still work going on to connect the components to the proper electrical sources.Great job so far Bob!I have been doing the artwork of the gauges to have a visual that will honor Bob's programming and of course Richard Probst.This bitmaps were modeled and rendered in a 3d application to get the best quality.Here are some sna