Sign in to follow this  
Alba

Pink lighting

Hello again folks,I am reworking a panel and it is coming along ok, up till now, that is.I am not really a programmer. I use Panel Studio and PSP for the graphics. My panel uses some FS2002 gauges, BTW, I am using FS9 here not FSX because my online buddies all are still flying FS9.Anyway, I happened to load the panel in FS9 at night (FS time) and my panel and some instruments have that old pink tinge to them. I read the How to in FS.com about altering the colour section in panel config but that applies to FS2002.Is it possible to alter the night lighting in a 2d cockpit in FS9? I know this may be baby stuff for some of you but I am unsure of making changes regarding the gauge and panel lighting.Again, any and all help appreciated.Regards...Kenny

Back in 2000, Chuck Dome released a utility program by the name of MakePink.exe which would allow the user to either make the gauge glow "pink" or any color they wished.It worked on both FS2000 and FS2002 compiled .gau files. Unfortunately, Chuck abandoned the hobby entirely and closed his website. I've just Googled and have been unable to locate that file anywhere on the planet... :(I long ago purged all those old utilitiy programs since I now code all my gauges and had no need for them...

Fr. Bill    

AOPA Member: 07141481 AARP Member: 3209010556

Avsim Board of Directors | Avsim Forums Moderator

FS Panel Studio has a tool that allows you to set the 'day','night' and 'luminous' color values.

Ed Wilson

Mindstar Aviation
My Playland - I69

True enough, or one may simply edit the values via notepad.Some of the older (FS98 & FS2000) gauges though have internal color values, which is why Chuck wrote the MakePink.exe utility.

Fr. Bill    

AOPA Member: 07141481 AARP Member: 3209010556

Avsim Board of Directors | Avsim Forums Moderator