Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Alba

Confused again

Hello again Folks.At the risk of appearing dense, I am confused a wee bit here.I have a radio display which shows all the radio frequencies on a grid, like the default Lear 45 in FS9. I will INC/DEC the freqs. by the use of a knob at the side of each freq. in the grid. Using selectable mouse areas.Here's the rub. I have read through the FS2X tutorial and decided that this code is what I need but I have a feeling that I should have a K var. assigned somewhere but I gather from the tutorial that the Click Event should do the job on it's own.But it doesn't!! Remember that I'm a newbie at this, so could someone please show me the error of my ways. Here's the code:-Regards...Kenny

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Hi ED,I really don't know. My XML knowledge is not advanced enough yet. I am still using snippets from the FS2X tutorial verbatum, plus of course what the folks here advise me with.Here's the part from the tut. There is a lot more of course, regarding swapping the standby freq. etc. but this is the bit I thought would apply.I can't seem to copy and paste it. I have placed it as an attachment.

Kenny,I redid the code and this works. I tested to make sure.I used a little knob for the test mounted on my main panel so that the statements you see reflect that. The bmp size I used was 31x31. If your is bigger just change the coordinates.http://forums.avsim.net/user_files/193835.jpgJust change the name to your bitmap.Douglas.

>Shouldn't it be (K:COM_RADIO_WHOLE_DEC)??That format is only needed for a type statement.(>K:Key_Event)For a