Sign in to follow this  
daniel douville

newbie to x-plane level flight issues

Hi everyone!

Im a veteran FSX user that just made the switch over to x-plane. i had a very easy install and upgrade, all my saitek controls, yoke,pedals, and trim wheel all connected just fine, however the problems started after i attempted to lift off the cessna 172 during a trial flight. The aircraft simply rolls left and wont stop rolling despite attempting to trim out the roll or even hold the yoke full right and pedals full right. 

I slid all of the sliders in joystick setup to the right, i calibrated all of the controls, i read about normal flight drift and control,( i have 6 hours in the 172), i recalibrated the controls,i set a null zone to help out, i tried numerous aircraft to no avail.

after doing this all, i realized that i didnt have disc 1 in the DVD drive and i havent had a chance to try it with the disc in,(im at work),, would this help with this particular problem?

I also installed x plane on my work laptop and i only use the mouse to fly it at work when i can, and there is no dramatic roll issue at all,, i havent updated my laptop version of x-plane at work, so i thought maybe its working well because i havent updated to the current version?? this seems illogical,, 

at any rate, is there any advice or tutorial i can get that will help me fly smoothly? again i understand natural drift and roll but this is WAY beyond what would be considered normal effects,,

Im really excited to be flying x-plane, FSX has served me well,, but im ready to move on!!

thanks a ton

daniel

Hi daniel,