Sign in to follow this  
Aharon

Laptop Users Of P3D V3

Shalom and greetings all my pals,

If there is any laptop user among all of you who uses P3D version 3 or later, please come forward and post here any tips, advices, and suggestions for any laptop user such as me who just bought P3D version 3 meaning I am totally new to P3D and is not well versed with P3D while flying on FSX for 8 or 9 years.

Thanks and looking forward to tips, advices, and suggestions from any laptop user who is pro in using P3D version 3 or later on his or her laptop.

Regards,

Aharon

signCopy.jpg

Not sure really what would be different running P3D on a powerful enough laptop vs a desktop PC but I guess if you have any particular questions people will be able to help you out in here.

For P3D questions this would of course be the forum to post your question in and for any hardware-related questions there is a specific hardware forum.

Enjoy your laptop and running P3D on it :smile:

Richard Åsberg

Currently running P3D v3.4 on my laptop.  Keeping the add-ons constrained to necessary instead of "eye candy central" helps as well.  Not running P3D with all sliders maxed helps.  Don't go into P3D with any preconceived notions that it runs better than FSS either, as both P3D and FSX are 32-bit programs and are limited to the same VAS, both can still OOM, but in P3D, you don't have to concern yourself so much over FPS, as you may have done before in FSX.  There are visual enhancements present with P3D that does make it a better option, but it still has its faults.

I wish you luck and hopefully you do have a powerful enough laptop to run P3D.  I've been a laptop flyer for a few years now, and finally found a rig that has powerful enough hardware to run P3D well enough for what I want.

Shalom aleichem.

-Jim

Engage, research, inform and make your posts count! -Jim Morvay