MDPB

737 600/700 expansion for P3D

Recommended Posts

After purchasing the latest 737 600/700 expansion for P3D, I uninstalled then installed the latest installer. No activation was asked for and the Ops Centre only showed the 700NGX was installed although examination of the P3D folder shows all 600/700 models installed. Any thoughts as to why this might be?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

3 hours ago, MDPB said:

After purchasing the latest 737 600/700 expansion for P3D, I uninstalled then installed the latest installer. No activation was asked for and the Ops Centre only showed the 700NGX was installed although examination of the P3D folder shows all 600/700 models installed. Any thoughts as to why this might be?

Did you run the installer and OC as admin? Any antivirus software installed?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm lost.  You purchased the expansion pack, then what did you uninstall?  Do you mean you uninstalled the base package and downloaded the latest installer for the base package and installed that?

Reactivations are not necessary when you uninstall/install the product, by design.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I uninstalled the base package as there was a new installer for this as well as the 600/700 package. No activation was required for both new installs. Regardless of this the 737 works fine.

As an afterthought I do have FSX installed on the same machine with the PMDG B777 and B737 installed.

Anyway, all is good. Love the product and flies well in P3D V4.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, MDPB said:

I uninstalled the base package as there was a new installer for this as well as the 600/700 package. No activation was required for both new installs. Regardless of this the 737 works fine.

Uninstalling does not return the license (nor should it). There's a license return function, and as noted in the Intro Manual, the only times this should be utilized are when you're: changing hardware, changing computers, or reinstalling your entire OS (NOT simple uninstall/reinstall).

What you're seeing is normal, and proper behavior.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now