Sign in to follow this  
bob.bernstein

Good graphical scenery editing tools?

Guest stele

I'm new here! This forum definitely needs a FAQ, as I'm sure this question gets asked by every new person here, so sorry!Anyway, the area around my FBO in FS2004 is just random autogen stuff. I'd like to upgrade the area with actual satellite imagery, add some roads, and add new buildings at the FBO (which just renovated).I downloaded the scenery SDK but I just don't have the time to futz with text files (I do that for a living as a programmer).I'd be happy to BUY a good visual program that lets me add satellite scenery, roads, trees?, and buildings, and ideally allows me to add custom textures to the buildings too (I'm planning on taking photos of my FBO). Can someone recommend a good tool that works with FS2004, that also might have tips on acquiring the highest-quality satellite imagery and terrain data available (I'll also buy this if necessary)?Thanks!P.S. I've already downloaded AFCAD and updated my runways and taxiways - I just need to handle the rest of the facelift to make the Madison, WI area visually worth flying around in the virtual world.

If you "AIN'T" got time to futz, then you are in the wrong area. There are no commercial, shareware, or freeware programs, that are pushbutton easy 1, 2, 3 and the scenery is magically compiled and running in the flight simulator!If you want to lay-down terrain data, then look at the following:Ground2k*.zipAutoasm*.zip - search this forum for the locationLWMViewer.zipIf you want to improve or add an airport:SceneGenX - http://www.airportforwindows.com/AFCAD221.zipMost of the posters in this forum don't mind answering an old question by a newcomer, as long as an honest search is done first. Anyone interested in doing an FAQ is surely encouraged! Wanna Volunteer!!!W. Sieffert

Guest stele