Sign in to follow this  
Francois_Dumas

Mike Stone.....question

Mike, I think I e-mailed you several times on this. I KNOW you get tons of it so it might have gotten lost in the shuffle. I have now deleted any other 727's in my stable except for yours. Lots of great Delta repaints now..plus mine :) I was wondering if its possible to change the texture on the wheels to something more worn looking. Heres my idea.....did it with ascreenie and a piece of texture from some airliner wheel I have. http://www.flightsimmers.net/airport/hornit/72weel.jpgI like the realistic worn look, and think this would add a lot to this fabulous model. I'm just guessing others would like it too. Is this a big pain or is it something not too difficult?By the way, If your working on the 757....I FLY THEM FOR A LIVING :)Just thinking of the flight test stuff. Thanks a bunch again for this fine jet.Hornit

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Just curious...and this also goes to those who complained about the size of the wheels...What difference does it make? How long do you look at the wheels when you are flying? It seems to me that this is just about the most minor issue that someone might bring up about an aircraft. Feel free to correct me if I am wrong about this. The wheels aren't worn? Why care? They are retracted shortly after takeoff, and brought down shortly before landing. What's the big deal with that, especially asking the creator of the aircraft to correct it?