Sign in to follow this  

Attn: Beta Testers - FS2004 ATC questions

Hi guys,Now that the NDA is released - I have several questions. As some of you may know, my background is in ATC - so I'll keep the questions concise....1) Does ATC provide any sequencing to AI and user aircraft to prevent the "rash" of go-arounds that occur in FS2K2?2) Does ATC provide any kind of separation from conflicting aircraft during the enroute phase? (i.e. is there any vectoring around traffic - or just the standard traffic calls and alerts?)3) Is it possible to deviate around weather without being harrassed for flying off-course.4) Under any circumstances, will ATC ever terminate your IFR flightplan without you requesting cancellation?5) When flying a STAR, does ATC ever break you off with a vector to final (which is realistic) or is it always a "canned" procedure?6) Is it possible to request a temporary frequency change (so you can take a bathroom break while flying real-time)?7) Is "Position and Hold" on the runway implemented?8) Did they remember to include SOUTHWEST Airlines this time :-)?9) Are intermediate climb altitudes issued with the initial clearance (i.e. if your crusing altitude is FL280, will Clearance Delivery issue a lower initial altitude along with "expect FL280 within 1-0 minutes").10) Are multiple runways assigned based on wind, weather, and aircraft performance... or is it still just 'the longest' runway?11) Is it possible to shoot non-precision approaches(NDB,GPS,VOR,etc.) or is it still the ILS or nothing?12) Is there any word on an ATC SDK for third-party developers?Please be honest - I'm not necessarilly expecting MS to implement any of these features (I'll be buying FS2K4 regardless)... I'm just curious to see how much thought and effort they've put into ATC this time around.Thanks,Marc