Sign in to follow this  
Chuck_B

Resize iFly 2D Panel

Hi, guys. I'm not a panel developer in the least so please excuse me if this is a rudimentary question.I would like to resize the iFly 737NG panel to 1/2 height and eliminate the annoying center post and hand hold, and have the window only the height of the actual panel itself. When I open the panel.cfg in FSPanel Studio I see that the panel "background" itself is not a traditional .bmp image but a full blown gauge. The PFD and other flight instruments are separate gauges. When I grab the panel gauge from the top, of course FSPanel Studio doesn't eliminate anything, it's designed to just compresses the gauge and the holes and placement areas for all of the other instruments simply ovalize so that's not working. I didn't really want to ask this over at the developer's site yet because they're pretty focused on more general fixes and service packs, and I thought there might be a straight forward, generic way to do this that I don't know about.As always and in everything, thank you in advance for any help.Chuck

Smooth Skies! -- Chuck B.

MACHINE 1:FS2004/WinXP Pro 64, Intel Core 2 Duo E8600 Clocked to 4.35 GHz, Corsair H50, Asus Maximus Formula, 4GB PNY XLR8 DDR2 @1067, ATI 4870 and 4650, WD Raptor 10K RPM 160 GB HD, Seagate 500 mgb 32mgb cache, 2 Analog 2HTGs w/ 3 19" I-INC flat panel monitors 1280x1024x32, and 1 17" at 1280 x 1024, PC Silencer 750 Quad, FSPassengers, FSUPIC, (Payware), WideFS

MACHINE 2: Dell Dimension, P4, WideClient, FDC Live Cockpit, Pro Flight Emulator, Active Sky v6.5

MACHINE 3: ASUS u81A Laptop, Windows 7 (what a joke!), WideClient, FlightSim Commander