Sign in to follow this  
kenny584

RealAir Duke piston Nav1 OBS

Hi Folks.

I have tried for a long time now to figger out why I cannot get the Nav1 OBS heading bug and course selector to move by using a toggle on my CH yoke. The Nav2 OBS responds to my toggle button input and other aircraft will allow me to use a toggle to increase and decrease the heading bug and course selector. However, as I say the Nav1 display in the Duke has me beat. I have tried various options in FSUIPC but not LINDA as I have no experience with it.

Can anyone advise if there is something hard coded in the gauge to stop a toggle button from operating it. The mouse will of course operate it but I'd like to use a side to side toggle. I have the up/down toggle working the trim wheel but cannot get the Nav1 OBS to work with the side to side toggle!!!

All ideas appreciated...Ken.

Ken,

Just did some testing with both the V1 & V2 piston Dukes..

FSUIPC can do it for you, no need for linda - tested.
The commands I used where:
HEADING BUG DEC
HEADING BUG INC
VOR1 OBI DEC
VOR1 OBI INC
The commands above also have a "fast" option for each.

Maybe you have FSUIPC setup for profiles with a profile for the Duke. Perhaps the profile .ini doesn't include the OBI commands?

Very strange, the stock FS commands, if assigned, ( options | settings | controls ) for heading do not work at all in this aircraft.
"Autopilot heading bug (decrement)" & "Autopilot heading bug (increment)"
Nothing found for OBI1 increase/decrease.

20AUG21_Avsim_Sig.png?dl=1  FS RTWR   SHRS F-111   JoinFS   Little Navmap 

Hi spokes.