Sign in to follow this  
Stickyspider101

Any good addons for FSX?

Hi! I've been playing FSX on and off for about 2 years now, and have just now discovered the wonderful world of addons. Does anyone have any good reccomendations for planes, helicopters, or any other special addons?

Thanks,

There's a lot of good freebie stuff in the Avsim library, but if you are talking about payware add-ons, here's a few suggestions...

Best FSX Helicopter is the Dodosim Bell 206. It's very realistic. but if you want something a bit cheaper and easier to fly, then take a look at the Nemeth MD500 which is great fun and has always been one of my favourtites for exploring scenery because you can land it pretty much anywhere.

Best prop aeroplanes for FSX are from A2A, this link includes a free Curtiss P-40 Warhawk. Whilst you are there, check out AccuFeel, which is probably one of the best add-ons because it will make all your aeroplanes much more realistic.

Probably the best bang for your bucks for airliners, is the iFly Boeing 737 NG.

If you like vintage stuff, take a look at Aeroplane Heaven and Flight Replicas, that AH link includes a free GA aeroplane, the Globe Swift. If you like really old aeroplanes, check out Golden Age Simulations where there are also some freebies.

Have a look at Just Flight too, there's a ton of stuff there, including some freebies.

Take a look at Multi Crew Experience. MCE is my all-time favourite flight sim add-on because it does so much (there is a freebie demo of it). A close second add-on wise is Air Hauler, which you can find on the Just flight website. It makes your flight sim time a lot more fun.

Last but not least, if you want to give that freebie P-40 some teeth (or any other FSX aeroplane you have), then be sure to check out Captain Sim's Weapon For FSX, which is great fun.

• Like 2
  • Upvote 1

Alan Bradbury

Check out my youtube flight sim videos: Here

7 hours ago, Stickyspider101 said:

any other special addons?

Hi,