Sign in to follow this  
JYW

Jetway issue - am I missing something?

Posted (edited)

Ok, I'm no jetway expert, but I'm guessing these jetways aren't supposed to be like this..... with a section missing?!

The odd thing is, I was having this issue a few days ago with two UK2000 airports.   This pic is Pyreegue UKBB Boryspil and the same thing.

Any clues what's going on here? ... or am I being dumb and they're meant to look like that? 😄

EDIT:   As per MidnightMusic's post below - I don't have or use GSX 👍

missing-jetways.png

Edited by JYW

Bill

UK LAPL-A (Formerly NPPL-A and -M)

Do you use GSX? If you do you need to exclude them in the GSX configuration menu.

Lee

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

Lee H

i9 13900KF 32GB Ram 24GB RTX 4090

7 minutes ago, Midnight Music said:

Do you use GSX? If you do you need to exclude them in the GSX configuration menu.

Lee

Nope, don't use GSX 👍

Bill

Posted (edited)

This is a baseless idea, but do you have the UK2000 common library installed? Should show up in your content manager. (Unsure if other scenery devs can utilise it)

Edited by mikethe6th
  • Upvote 1

6 hours ago, mikethe6th said:

This is a baseless idea, but do you have the UK2000 common library installed? Should show up in your content manager. (Unsure if other scenery devs can utilise it)

That's a good suggestion and I looked into that myself, when I first saw this issue with some UK2000 airports.  I do have it installed in MSFS.  There was also a copy of it at UK2000's website, which seemed a little newer, so I installed that too.

Pyreegue are a pretty high end scenery dev and I don't think use the UK2000 common library, but it's a possibility.   The 'broken' jetways at the UK2000 airports did look very similar!

Bill

Posted (edited)