Sign in to follow this  
bobbyjoh

Questions for LDS 767 Users

I have recently bought the Level D 767 and I am very impressed with all it has to offer and all I have to learn. I have been going thru the Golden Gate tutorial and I have a few questions for someone.1) Will I need to buy some sort of flight planning software or can I use the FSX planner some how?2) Going thru the tutorial it had no interaction with ATC what so ever. Does this aircraft not need ATC due to the FMC? If so how?3) Do I always need to do SID and STAR methods for departure and arrival? If so how does ATC interact with it and at what point and how do I get that kind of info?I am new to all this and am a little confused. I also have the Super80 (not the pro version) and although it does not have a FMC so to speak it does have ACARS and a flight management system but nothing like the LDS 767. I really want to learn it the right way but the manual is written in a way a new user will struggle. 4) How did you go about mastering it and what would you advise to do to learn it. Thanks for you help and advise,Jim W

Jim Wenham