Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

CrewF16

Vatsim and Charts

I am fairly new to Vatsim and always fly IFR. I only have the one computer with one monitor. Currently I have a notebook that I have been printing and saving some Airport charts and ILS frequency's but it looks like I will be needing the SID and STAR charts as well to fly properly. How do you guys look at all of these charts while you fly?

Thanks, Ron Fields

I have a second pc monitor with a browser open and a subscription to Navigraph Charts Cloud. Works like a dream.

Martin Bunjes
36.png

I use Aivlasoft EFB or a browser (for http://fltplan.com/) on the same PC as FSX. This works well if FSX runs in windowed mode.

Peter

(P3D v4, i7-3820CPU @ 3.6 GHz, GTX 1070, 16 GB ram)

I use my second monitor as well.

If you want a cheap solution, buy a refurbished "old" iPad. It does the job perfectly as well (and it's probably something closer to what real pilots use).

i7-6700K @ 4.5 GHz, 16 GB DDR4-2400 MHz, GTX 1070 8GB

I have a second pc monitor with a browser open and a subscription to Navigraph Charts Cloud. Works like a dream.

Thanks, Ron Fields

I hooked up another monitor and extended it but I can not go to a single site on the second monitor. It also does not show a desktop. I have a GTX550TI 2GB card and W7-64 OS. Please help.

Thanks, Ron Fields

I hooked up another monitor and extended it but I can not go to a single site on the second monitor. It also does not show a desktop. I have a GTX550TI 2GB card and W7-64 OS. Please help.

Try pressing Windows button + P

i7-6700K @ 4.5 GHz, 16 GB DDR4-2400 MHz, GTX 1070 8GB

Try pressing Windows button + P

If I drag the page I need to the second monitor and work from there it is fine. Is this how it is done?

Thanks, Ron Fields

• Tom Allensworth,
    Founder of AVSIM Online

• Flight Simulation's Premier Resource!