Sign in to follow this  
Demious

Cant find what I'm overlooking...

I'm pretty new to the 737NGX, I did the tutorial 1 and a couple of own flights, using the steps from the tutorial, but every time I take off, a beeping alarm sounds, until I get the wheels from the ground, then it stops. But the LNAV and VNAV I turned on before take-off, are disengaged and I cant turn on the CMD A at 400ft and only at 2000ft it will turn on.

I assume the beeping alarm is the take-off warning (I'm not familiar yet with what all sounds mean...), but I've been looking over the procedure several times, but I cant find what I'm missing. Does someone recognize what happens and can tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

using the steps from the tutorial, but every time I take off, a beeping alarm sounds,

If you're using the steps from the tutorial, you wouldn't be getting this.

Might I be correct in assuming you have our MD-11?

But the LNAV and VNAV I turned on before take-off

Normal. I believe this is mentioned in the Tutorial. If not, then the Intro Manual.

and I cant turn on the CMD A at 400ft and only at 2000ft it will turn on.

Probably out of trim, or you're holding pressure on the yoke til then. See the Intro Manual about "Realistic AP Engagement."

If you're using the steps from the tutorial, you wouldn't be getting this.

Might I be correct in assuming you have our MD-11?

I'm talking about the 737NGX. I'm sure I'm missing some step in the tutorial, I've got no doubt about that. :P

My problem is that I've got a form of dyslexia and it may well be that while reading, parts of the text are not processed. Simply put, I'm sort of 'blind' for parts of the text, very annoying, sometimes. So I was hoping someone would recognize the symptoms and could point out what to look for. ;)

Normal. I believe this is mentioned in the Tutorial. If not, then the Intro Manual.

Ah ok, I'll have another look at it, thanks.