Sign in to follow this  
fakeflyer737

FSX AFCAD in P3D

Right so, I'm no scenery developer but I've read this guide and followed it too the T.     http://scruffyduck.screenstepslive.com/s/help_docs/m/20268/l/199756-how-do-i-set-taxi-link-draw-flags-to-default-values

I fly United Routes all the time in the NGX and I'm missing two hubs; EWR and ORD. 

I have downloaded two greatr FSX AFCADS for both HUBS from Ray Smith in the Library.

No matter what I do there is problem while using them in P3D 3.1, and I read the "book."

Can anyone convert these files for me if they know how to do it, I'd be very very greatful.

Thanks! 

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

I have the ORD afcad converted for use in P3D. I can get the EWR and fix that for you if needed.

Generally speaking, most issues with FSX scenery is that taxiways are missing in P3D. By opening the scenery with ADE, you can and then set Draw Surface & Draw Detail to Yes for your taxiway links this normally fixes all issues with P3D.

I have the ORD afcad converted for use in P3D. I can get the EWR and fix that for you if needed.

Awesome can you PM them too me? Are they from the Ray Smith version?

OK so here is the contents of Ray Smith's KORD for FSX:

KORD_CVX.bgl
KORD_CW_RS.bgl
KORD_RS.bgl

I dont need the "x-wind file" (CW_RS.bgl) so I deleted that file.

Took KORD_CVX.bgl and open up ADE Editor > File > Open Airport from BGL, everything loads and looks good.

Lists >  Taxi Links > Select All > Reset All Draw Flags > Close

Now do I need to recompile or do I just save it and when I save it does it need to be named what it was named originally?

Now do I need to recompile or do I just save it and when I save it does it need to be named what it was named originally?

Compile it to your desktop. Copy+Paste the title of the original, replace the title of the newly compiled file with it, then delete the original. Install as normal.