Sign in to follow this  
braudoux

How to know if Navigraph extension is installed

Hi guys,

How to notice if the extension is properly installed... I see no difference in the MFD which shows a Database expiring on 30-MAR-2016 despite my latest update to AIRAC 1713  I have a Navigraph yearly subscription.

So I am not quite sure if the install was successful or maybe I forgot to declare it somewhere !

Thanks for your help

Bruno

P3D v4.1 , W10-64

P3D V4.5 on SSD512 - W10.64
All add-ons on HDD 2To
Intel Core I9+9900K, RAM32Gb, NVidia RTX2080TI, Surround 3 x 27inc, VR Pimax5K+
Saitex X55, Saitek Yoke Pro + Throttle quadrant, Multi panel, Saitek Rudder pedals, Thrustmaster MFD Cougar x2

HI,

Everytime I update the AIRAC (I use the navigraph FMC mgm app), the first time I choose the Phenom, a pop-up window announces the plane is rebuilding the navigation database bacause of the new airac.

Greetings and hny

Hi Bruno.

My apologies for the late reply. If you are using the G1000 display then the MFD will show you the current cycle that is installed. Here is how to see it. In the MFD there is a small window at the lower right side. There are four options in it plus some small boxes. These options are MAP WPT AUX NRST. Use the outer (larger) FMS knob to scroll to the AUX option. At the top of the display it should indicate the AUX - TRIP PLANNING page. Use the inner Smaller) knob to scroll to the last box. The display will now show that you are on the AUX - SYSTEM STATUS page. On the right hand side you will see four sections, the third one says AVIATION and the third line will show the EFFECTIVE cycle mine shows as o4-JAN-18 in yellow. The fourth line will show the EXPIRES date, mine is 31-JAN-31 in blue.

If you are using the Flight1 GTN750 then that depends on Garmin updating the AIRAC database in their trainer. I am sure though, given the fact that you mention you have a Navigraph subscription, then you are using the G1000 unit.