Sign in to follow this  
gregda

HDR settings....

Was just curious about what other's HDR settings are and thoughts on it.  I have been tinkering like a mad man trying to get it just right....HDR no HDR ( none is too dark always for me), then on the HDR sliders.  I noticed the saturation literally goes from black & white to full color so for the most color that is 1.  The brightness at default 1.1 is just glaring so that had to come down some, but under 1 it was just too dark.  Then I started fiddling with bloom.  Someone said 0.45 was good and liked that but eh that seemed too drab after awhile with the brightness turned down to 1.  Then I said you know just try what the 'nominal' settings are likely....1,1,1.  And I have to say it is perfect (for me).  If you try that in the PNW region you too may like it!  The colors are vibrant again.  I'm finally content with HDR now and ready to move on and have some fun!

BTW...I am a newb on here and don't post much but I had to share this it was so exciting:)  I've been unsatisfied with the lighting in P3D until I stumbled across this today so thought I'd share...

Greg

Hello Greg,  good post thanks for sharing.  Yes the great thing about the HDR settings there's no rite or wrong it all personally preference.   I like my fields as green as possible so my saturation is all the way up, also like it darkish as well.   These are my favourite for today anyway 

23085497810_20693f6208_o.png

Only wish i could over-clock my Saturation to make my fields even green, love green fields  :smile:

Only wish i could over-clock my Saturation to make my fields even green, love green fields  :smile:

Have a look at this Elaine. www.reshade.me

Initially, it is a very visually intimidating program but - once you read the documentation, it is incredibly simple to use. You want greener grass....???

Edit: Forgot to mention that it is a very sophisticated bit of Freeware.