Sign in to follow this  
Benoit01

ai airline dates

Hi people. I have been using flightsim for the last 5 years and I still feel like I know nothing... Just a question about AI airlines. I use World of AI for their packages and I have a lot of them, but it seems like my airports are empty. Does the date on the package (i.e. United Airlines Summer 2008) matter when I set my parameters before flying (dusk,dawn,winter,dates etc.)? Do I have to have all of the same date to be able to see them at the same time, let's say I fly between Logan and O'Hare?Thank you for your time.Benoit

Airlines in the RW change their schedules from time to time.The date references on the AI packages relate to the time frame of the RW schedule that is represented in the AI package.All this has nothing to do with FS. AI schedules are built around the "week". So an airline will fly the same route at the same time every week.So to answer your question, no you do not have to match your sim time with any RW reference to see any given AI. You will see XYZ Airlines flying flight nnn at the same time every week regardless of how you set up time/seasons in the sim.Hope this helps,Joe

The best gift you can give your children is your time.

sigbar.gif

Hi,Please note that default airports have very few parking spots. You might need to download a modified AFCAD file for those airport(s) from the usual places.Hope this helps,

Hi,Please note that default airports have very few parking spots. You might need to download a modified AFCAD file for those airport(s) from the usual places.Hope this helps,
You people are the greatest. It took me a few years to join this forum because I thought I would sound too dumb. I have been reading avsim for few years already and I am so glad it is back up and running. AFCAD is my next project. Any AFCAD for dummies files I could find on the web? Benoit

Any AFCAD for dummies files I could find on the web? Benoit