Sign in to follow this  
FlyingWild

Just getting started, need advice from pros

Hi guys,I am just getting started again with flight simulator. I used to play around with it before, but I never bought any add-ons and had a crappy computer. Now, I have a dedicated machine with 4TB of room to play.My first question: I am trying to figure out the best traffic simulator for FSX. After some research, I was thinking of Ultimate Traffic 2. Is this a good decision in your opinion? I would love to hear other options. Also, would UT2 allow me to import the AI files from avsim?Thanks guys,

Well, you could try World of AI http://world-of-ai.com/ . There you´ll get over 500 AI packages, some a bit outdated, but excellent models and a selfe installer and it´s free. It´s defnetly worth a try, I´ll never fly without any more.

Well, you could try World of AI http://world-of-ai.com/ . There you´ll get over 500 AI packages, some a bit outdated, but excellent models and a selfe installer and it´s free. It´s defnetly worth a try, I´ll never fly without any more.
Thanks, I forgot about World of AI. Does this mean you wouldn't recommend Ultimate Traffic 2?

I use UT2 and love it.
I second that.

John

Rig: Gigabyte B550 AORUS Master Motherboard, AMD Ryzen 7 3800XT CPU, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Gigabyte RTX 2070 Super Graphics,  Samsung Odyssey  wide view display (5120 x 1440 pixels) with VSYNC on.

Listen,Ultimate Traffic 2 for traffic.Ground Environment X for ground textures.Ultimate Terrain X for roads,etc.Real Environment X Overdrive for clouds, sky, water themes and a bunch of other stuff.EZCA camera.[enter] payware aircraft of your choosing.Get these addons and you're set.You should apply tweaks to your .cfg file. Will require much testing on your part. Also, look into enb bloom series (to me this change FSX completely)