Sign in to follow this  
KevyKevTPA

Hi from a forum newbie...

I'm new to Avsim (though I may have had an account many, many moons ago), and thought I'd just say a quick hi!

I'm Kevin, from the Tampa Bay area, and while I'm new to Avsim (well, maybe), I'm not new to real life flying, or sim-flying.  I learned to fly at KPIE here in St. Pete, then moved out to Vancouver, WA, where I was based out of KTTD, but found I just wasn't using my plane nearly often enough to justify the expense, so I sold it and got out of the flying game altogether more years ago than I'd care to admit.  I've since become disabled (my legs don't work right), so I'm not sure even if I had the money if I could get a medical...  ☹️

I've been sim-flying since the late 80s, most recently with FSX, but life got in the way and I got away from that, too.  But FS2020 got me back into the sim-flying game, and I'm loving it!  While I'm anxiously awaiting PMDG and others to release study level airliners (I just can't with the default ones, except it seems the FBW A320neo mod might be a game changer), I'm really enjoying some GA IFR flying with both default and Carenado planes (though those are broken for the time being).  The TBM is rapidly becoming my favorite, especially since I prefer to use real world weather, and we're getting into the heart of icing season.