Sign in to follow this  
MickBz

FSX flight planners - a run in 2008?

Happy new year to all!There seems to be much interest in flight planners and moving maps these days. I have been experimenting in this arena for several months. My early results can be seen here:http://picasaweb.google.com/rich.lucas.maps/FSXFlightPlannerThe software utilizes the new GPU-accelerated vector technology in Windows Presentation Foundation.I am trying to gauge interest and determine if this should evolve beyond a fun personal project. A beta candidate is probably several weeks away. Your honest feedback is appreciated.Best Regards,Rich Lucas

Well, the screenshots sure look promising! :)

Fr. Bill    

AOPA Member: 07141481 AARP Member: 3209010556

Avsim Board of Directors | Avsim Forums Moderator

Wow, sure does look clean. I would definitely keep working on this.

Guest TheSidewinder

As much as I hate "Me, Too!" posts, this one is that rare exception.Me, Too!!Keep at it, it looks promising!I volunteer to Beta test! :DMark

Hi Rich,Happy New Year to you too.I am trying to gauge interest...You should have no problem enticing others to use this piece of art. Since FSNav is history, this could easily take its place. The shots you've shown hold a great deal of potential.Best of luck and please continue its development. Regards,Jim Karn

Can't wait Rich. Looks very professional. It's not like there's no opening for you.

Guest Vigilius

:-hah Look very interesting!

Rich,Those shots look fantastic, like actual low altitude aviation charts. Please keep working on this project! I would love to get my hands on this planner.Dave :-wave

David Webster

AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D | G.Skill 32GB DDR4 3600Mhz | EVGA RTX 3080 Ti @ 3440X1440 | Crucial 2TB M.2 | Win11