Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

tazz

Will "Flight" put current ad-on developers out of business?

If I was a developer I might be a bit worried. Then again, maybe there's no reason to be. Time will tell I guess.

Two things: Why start a new thread just to say something we don't know a thing about, and why post it twice?

Two things: Why start a new thread just to say something we don't know a thing about, and why post it twice?
Well ... Wasn't this forum topic created for all of us to say or talk about something we don't know about yet? The double post is an obvious error. Nothing more. I've yet to figured out how to delete it.

Nothing against you, but it seems that a lot of times, topics like this bring the people together that like to spread rumors and such. Just bugs me when those people try to spread false info around the community. Not saying that you do that or are trying to, but these kinds of topics seem to start it. :(

Nothing against you, but it seems that a lot of times, topics like this bring the people together that like to spread rumors and such. Just bugs me when those people try to spread false info around the community. Not saying that you do that or are trying to, but these kinds of topics seem to start it. :(
I certainly agree with your view on rumor starting. There's absolutely no need for it. Here's my concern. There's some really smart and very talented people out there creating ad-ons for us to enjoy and for them to make a little money on. Over the years, I myself, have invested in many of these which has improved FS9 and FSX for me. I would hate to see a situation where the next "Flight" sim makes it more difficult or next to impossible for ad-on developers to keep adding to or improving and advancing something we all enjoy. I hope MS is listening and sensitive to that thought.