Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

The AVSIM Community

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

The best Flight Sim of 2012 (Really?)...

Featured Replies

What's the story with this and how does it compare to FSX (or FS9 for that matter)? I'm not finding any real reviews on this offering but I swear that 777 VC looks exactly like Posky's VC (and these guys are charging for it).

 

REMOVED THE LINKS. NO POINT IN GIVING THEM ADVERTISING.

Edited by Tom Allensworth
Removed links.

FS2020 

Alienware Aurora R11 10th Gen Intel Core i7 10700F - Windows 11 Home 32GB Ram
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4070 Ti Super OC 16GB - Pimax Crystal Light VR 

What the hell is this? Looks to me like some addons put together, but then again, the shadows on the clouds on one picture look very convincing...

 

It's a scam. Stay away.

My thoughts exactly too.

 

The video is, though, really nicely made!

That looked like I saw Orbx PNW, and Carenados 208.....lol

 

Its a scam, this is like its 5th or 6th name....maybe more by now.

William Sequeira

Why have Carenado, ORBX, and PMDG not sued these guys out of existence, some of the screenshots ARE their products, the weather textures look like REX+OD, this is appalling, and I have been banned from commenting on their YOUTUBE pages for calling them a scam, STAY THE **** AWAY FROM THEIR FALSE PRODUCT!

8414713730_2947d4201c_n.jpg

As has been touched upon, this is a SCAM.

 

The product on display in free, open source FLIGHTGEAR ..... but some scammers are selling it under various different names.

 

Oh and the screenshots are some from FSX, and FS9, blended with the odd (minority) screenshot from Flightgear.

 

Avoid this scam at all costs!

George

 

Retired RW ATP (DHC8-1/2/3, B737-3/4/5, A320), 5240h... now permanently grounded by Diabetes.

www.diabetes.org.uk

Selling flightgear under another name is not techincally a scam. However, using screenshots from other products on their website *is* a scam

vatsim s3

1133704.png

I knew that was the Carenado 208B Caravan. I should know, I own it.

 

 

jime

Banner_MJC5.png

James D. Edwards

  • Commercial Member

hah this one again, before it was marketed as proflightsimulator and some variations of it, but now they have apparently started to market it as something else. At least that "proflightsimulator" was just a copy of well known free flight simulation Flightgear, not sure if this one is the same with just pics from FSX with addons. Of course scam anyway.

Looks Great ! I'm getting in right now. I think this finally the FS we've all been waiting for......Of course I'm just kidding.

Create an account or sign in to comment

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.