Sign in to follow this  
T1492

Head Movement / Shake Effect - Easiest way?

hello,

i have been using FSX for about 1.5 years but I only just installed FS9 yesterday.

so I am completely new to the old platform.  (FS9)

once thing I am really missing in FS9 is the opus head shaking effects.   English is not my first language so i dont know how to describe it well but i am talking of the camera shaking effect in opus; especially during take off landing and taxi.

at the moment FS9 is just too static for me.   :(

so my question is can anyone tell me if anything at all exists for fs9 that will give the same head movement (or camera shaking) effect.

i would like it to be as simple as possible.   hopefully not like opus with many other features (if possible) but just the camera effect.

thanks you very much in advance.

As far as I know yes, Active Camera is the only utility that provided this effect in FS9, as Jim has suggested.

I have no experience with it personally, so I cannot comment on how it compares with Opus.

Regards,

Brian Doney

oh thank you that looks exactly what I was looking for.        i wont expect it to be as advanced as opus but any camera shake or aircraft movement will be great compared to the current stillness.

thank you i will look at this and almost certainly buy it.

This is an automatic message.

This topic has been moved from "Welcome New Members!" to "The FS2004 (FS9) Forum". This move has been done for a number of possible reasons.

• The most likely reason is that the post was off topic.
  • The topic could also have contained images or a video that were not appropriate to the original forum it was posted in.
  • The images might not have been "illustrative" or "explanatory" in nature.
  • The topic could have been moved because we deemed it to be more appropriately placed elsewhere.