Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

fsxkitty

High Altitude Scenery Rendering...

Hi guys,

I'm new to XPX, and this has been bothering me...

747-400United_1_zpsf8bfee87.png

Is there any way to increase the distance for scenery rendering at high altitude? I've already got my "world detail distance" set to "very high".

Thanks

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Is there any way to increase the distance for scenery rendering at high altitude? I've already got my "world detail distance" set to "very high".

Hi fsxkitty, 

Unfortunately there is nothing you can do to get rid of the blur, this is something that will be addressed in the future by LR and hopefully in the next 10.30 update.

Hi fsxkitty, 

Unfortunately there is nothing you can do to get rid of the blur, this is something that will be addressed in the future by LR and hopefully in the next 10.30 update.

Thanks Carlos.

Really hope they fix it soon.

Unfortunately, on Ben's recent interview I didn't read any mention to this getting fixed :-/

if LR doesn't fix this issue before XP11, I will retire XP10 and stay with FSX/P3D.  This issue is really embarrassing to still have in 2014 after so many updates.  My fsx setups looks so good and real, when I look out my window from home or at FL300 from my trips.....fsx is the clear winner.  XP10 still has many problems for a new sim.

It's not a "bug" in XP10,it's just how it is,DSFs at this distnace are entirly NOT loaded.

Ben stated that they are looking into it,and they enhance that with loading more DSFs at the distnace.

Is there any way to increase the distance for scenery rendering at high altitude?

The "Blurries" you are see at high altitudes are low resolution Earth Orbit Textures.

Since they are textures, You can improve them somewhat by increasing the texture detail option.

I'd say it's a "bugiture" or a "feabug"....  There's both of it in it....