Sign in to follow this  
N1G

Just added Skymaxx Pro and X-Camera

Hi,

Well I never thought I would say this but I am really enjoying XPX. Skymaxx has increased the immersion factor considerably and now x-camera with my Trackir is an awesome replacement for the good old EZDok. X-camera has some nice features, so those of you who have not yet given it a try, I suggest you do as it also interfaces well with Trackir. One thing that I really enjoy is the ability to move to another camera view,  and have the option to enable/disable Trackir once at that view. I used to disable Trackir (F9) with a joystick button on some views in FSX if I needed a steady view i.e. for tuning radios. With x-camera it's an option for any camera so it happens automatically if you choose. I am just getting into it and so far it is working well.  

The dusk and nights are awesome as I got my f33 updated to v3.

Bob

Bob,

Like with all of the sims, you're going to find that X-Plane does some things really well and others,not so much. Sometimes the visuals can be just stunning. There are a few things that XPX lacks that will have to be provided by third party developers. ATC, weather injector and an AI traffic program. It took 3PD's to provide the same things in MSFS to get it to where it is today. There are also a lot of really well done freeware scenery packages and airports. Like you, I am really starting to enjoy this sim.

NAX669.png

Dear moderators,

Can the above paragraph be saved. Then rapidly copied and pasted into any of the inevitable threads themed "X-plane is rubbish compared with......(insert name of alternative flight sim) "

Cheers TIM

Well to be fair I haven't seem many "Sim A is rubbish compared with Sim B" type of posts or threads - maybe at the Steam forums, but not on any of the dedicated flightsim forums.

Also, X-Plane, FSX and P3D all come with the great MultiSim™ feature, that lets you install any sim without first uninstalling all the others.