Sign in to follow this  
Guest Bell206freak

Where can I find the best Helo for FS9???

I'm looking for the best FS2k4 Helo around (FDE, Avionics, interactive VC, etc). :-hah Aerosoft's Seahawk looks like it's it but I hope there's others around (I usually fly fixed wings)...Thanks... :-)

I DON'T know the answer to your question. I would love to fly a Helicopter in FS9, and I try FREQUENTLY. However, I can take off and fly....but I cannot LAND. I crash every time and I go up in a ball of flames.Please, someone, tell me how to LAND these things. I have been doing FS for many years, and I do very...very well with planes, but I cannot land a helicopter.

:-lol I'm having the same problem...They can't be this hard to land in real life...

The aerosoft seahawk has a great VC, but the airfile is reworked and unrealistic (dumbed down), Many airfiles are all based on the default 206 with some tweaks. It's the best to start and pratice on. I like Owens 206, better than the default and with a great VC.Best VC is without a doubt (IMO) the nemeth Ec-120 and best systems modeling in the DoDo sim payware with the HC 412 coming in second.Practice, practice, practice, LOL Regards, MichaelKDFWhttp://www.calvirair.com/mcpics/mcdcvabanner.jpgCalVirAir International

There is a front page news item here at avsim regarding Bear's tribute to FS9. Hop over to the screenshot forum to see what he itemized as 20 helos he reckons are the best.Cheers!Graham

While you are on that site pick up Jordan Moore's Bell 412 which he has just completed. It has a realistic start sequence and flies much like the real thing.

Guest Calb

May I suggest a visit to http://members.shaw.ca/hoversafe/Hoversafe.htmIf you're willing to put some time and effort into it (as in the real world), I think our program will help.We're small but effective with over 6 years of experience in helping people learn to fly the FS helicopter.Cal (CYXX)