Sign in to follow this  
Gabe Dang

GNS 530 Knobs not functional

Hi everyone, bear with me here as this is my first time using a support forum and also downloading a payware gauge. Anyways I bought the Carenado PC12 just the other day and after realizing that the default gps and fms system is quite lacking, I did some research and bought the RXP GNS 530. I thought I followed the instructions as best I could but I just cannot get the smaller, inside knobs to work. The bigger, outside ones that change pages and change part of the radio frequencies seem to work just fine but without the inside ones, the gauge is hard to use. I'd also like to note that I've seen a number of youtube videos of people using the RXP GNS530 and the cursor that shows up when hovering over the knobs seem to have a color spectrum which is not something I see in my system. I'm not a super tech savvy person so relatively specific ideas for solutions would be very much appreciated. Sorry for the long post, but thank you in advance!

Gabe

Hi Gabe. 
Couple of recommendations.  There is a Configurator for the RXP GNS gauges.  To access it, load into the simulator an aircraft where you have setup your GNS530 and it successfully shows up in the panel.  Then you hold down the shift key and right click the top edge of the RXP GNS gauge.  That should bring up a vertical box along the left edge of your computer screen.  If it does not come up, then use the GNS 2D popup.  Sometimes an aircraft virtual cockpit panel influences the ability to access it.