Sign in to follow this  
IMAGRANDPA2

Replacing PMDG MD-11 and 747-400

Hi folks,I jhave put a lot of hours on these aircraft but I find the software easily affected by other FSX add-ons. Now I'm experiencing difficulties with after-market support and requests for re-downloads of the planes. In short I'm getting discouraged with PMDG products and service. I would really value your reccommendations on a large long-haul commercial passenger jet that you feel is robust and has both a full function well-modelled cockpit and exterior? I'm a retired pilot so realism is an important consideration for me. These are my system specs.Computer spec.Pilot # 13942Vista PremiumSP1 and SP2FSUIPC4Explorer 82.33 gh4200 MBNVIDIA GeForce GTS 250 [Display adapter2.33 gigahertz Intel Core2 Quad Q820064 kilobyte primary memory cache2048 kilobyte secondary memory cacheThanks very much,Grandpa

Hi folks,I jhave put a lot of hours on these aircraft but I find the software easily affected by other FSX add-ons. Now I'm experiencing difficulties with after-market support and requests for re-downloads of the planes. Thanks very much,...........Grandpa[/size][/font][/size][/font]
Are you saying that you don't keep copies of the downloaded files so you have to re-download them? I have re-installed all of my PMDG aircraft several times with no issue, and find the PMDG support (and the others at the forum) as good as it gets (unless you are asking them the same thing time after time, or something that would compromise their business). And as far as realism is concerned (I'm a pilot as well), nothing beats them in the airliner sim market.Bruce (also a "grandpa X 4").

The Level-D 767 is a nice choice, with well modeled systems, nice VC and exterior.

The Level-D 767 is a nice choice, with well modeled systems, nice VC and exterior.