Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

leppakot

NGX bird strike question

Is there any bird strike scenarios included in NGX failure system and how deeply they are modelled if they are there?It would be nice to see broken windshields and random engine failures after strikes. Also differences between compressor ingestion and bypass ingestion would be cool!It has been pleasure to follow discussion during developement of ngx and highly appreciate your precision and "bug free launch" strategy!(sorry for bad english)Cheers,Tapio Leppäkoski

How come everyone wants to break their shiny new NG?Seems like every other questions is, have you included simulated the wings falling off? etcAl

Exactly my opinion. I want to fly from A to B. WITH A COMPLETE AIRCRAFT!!!! :( :(

I'm not a computer programmer, but I would assume a broken windshield would not be possible. The developers have mentioned something about reaching a limit on animations, which I guess would not allow them to simulate what you are refering to.

Totally agree about flying from point A to point B.. However different kind of failure scenarios gives great way to practice QRH abnormal flows and adds this way realism to simulator flying.Just my two Euros :Thinking:Tapio Leppäkoski

I'm not a computer programmer, but I would assume a broken windshield would not be possible. The developers have mentioned something about reaching a limit on animations, which I guess would not allow them to simulate what you are refering to.
No animation required for this. You just place an overlay image of shattered glass on the cockpit window. It has been done in the LDS 767 (not sure if FS2Crew added this though).