Sign in to follow this  
Guest kalas

Textuer Blurring. Ways to stop this?

Guest 22L_Approach

Hello. I have been simming for about 6 months. I am fairly new. Although I have learned alot. I have read that textuer blurring is a common issue within the virtual skies of Microsoft Flight Simulator. I also have read that there are way to fix this, or atleast supress it. My computer specs are as follows. 3.2 gig,1 gig ram,Geforce 5600.if it is not to much trouble, I was wondering if you all would be so kind as to maybe give me some options wich will help me eliminate this problem. A few side notes wich might give you more of a insight into my problem.1.It happens with any a.c, be it the default 172, or the Mighty PMDG queen.2. All my sceanry is default.3.All my sliders are almost all the way up to the top.Thanks in advance for the time you will spend reviewing this message.PS. I heard some people fixing theres by editing things in the fs9.cfg. Any fixes at all you fellow pilots have would be greatly appreciated.Thanks :)

Guest Paul Heaney

a quick search in the forums, will give you hundreds of answers.

Guest 22L_Approach

Yes sir. I ahve searched, there are so many though. I was wondering what fixes you all would recommend. Before I try editing,renameing,delteing,moveing. Stuff.

There are no "magic" fixes. I am afraid you will have to try all these "many" suggestions because no single "fix" works for everyone. So yes, you will have to work a bit. And don't expect miracles.Michael J.WinXP-Home SP2,AMD64 3500+,Abit AV8,Radeon X800Pro,36GB Raptor,1GB PC3200,Audigy 2http://www.precisionmanuals.com/images/forum/747400.jpghttp://www.hifisim.com/images/asv_beta_member.jpg