Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest southie4

How to suspend time for flying at Sunset/Sunrise in FSX...

Folks,Has anyone come across any software/utility that enables FSX time (as opposed to the PC time) to be suspended so that it would be possible to fly at Sunset or Sunrise for an indefinite period of time?The colours and atmosphere are always tremendous at those times.Many thanks.Paul

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Paul,I'm not an expert on the FSX .cfg file ... but there's an entry in there that looks like this:[sIM]SYSCLOCK=1I bet if you change that value to 0 ... you would stop time. Why not try it and report back.Cheers,

>SYSCLOCK=1>>I bet if you change that value to 0 ... you would stop time.>Why not try it and report back.Kev,Thank you very much for your suggestion. I just modifying the fsx.cfg file as you suggested but unfortunately time still advances (verified by going to the 'World' menu option then 'Time & Season' and the Aircraft clock).Paul

Hi Paul,An unusual request to say the least. You can't stop FS time but you can slow it down. Use the time acceleration option and select something slower than x1. The sunset won't last forever but will last a lot longer.