May 4, 20251 yr Yeah, that looks fun until this happens. My computer: ABS Gladiator Gaming PC featuring an Intel 10700F CPU, EVGA CLC-240 AIO cooler (dead fans replaced with Noctua fans), Asus Tuf Gaming B460M Plus motherboard, 16GB DDR4-3000 RAM, 1 TB NVMe SSD, EVGA RTX3070 FTW3 video card, dead EVGA 750 watt power supply replaced with Antec 900 watt PSU.
May 4, 20251 yr Moderator That "Airbike" looks like actual fun! Fr. Bill AOPA Member: 07141481 AARP Member: 3209010556 Avsim Board of Directors | Avsim Forums Moderator
May 5, 20251 yr It looks fake to me. If you showed me that 5 years ago I wouldn't have suspected it but today! Plus the rider looks fake here and there. Intel Core i9-10900K at 5.2GHz, Corsair H115i PRO, ASUS MAXIMUS XII HERO Z490, G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 15-16-16-36, ASUS TUF Gaming GeForce RTX 3090, SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS M.2 2280 1TB x 3, Corsair HX Series HX1000 Watt PSU, Pimax Crystal LIght.
May 5, 20251 yr Author 9 hours ago, FBW737 said: It looks fake to me. I Hmm..... maybe. It has been in stealth mode for its development to only now being revealed. Pretty genuine looking website though. I'm thinking probs genuine. https://volonaut.com/
May 5, 20251 yr I don't doubt that it's real, although almost anything can be faked nowadays with imaging technology and AI. I read another article about this and the speculation is that it uses a small gas turbine engine to power the fan, meaning this thing is very loud and likely has very short range with the small gas tank. There doesn't look to be enough room for the batteries needed to power an electric fan, so I doubt this is electric. It's a cool jet "bike" for sure. Great military and perhaps sports applications, but not viable for the average person due to FAA speed, noise, and licensing restrictions. Dave Simulator: P3Dv6.1 System Specs: Intel i7 13700K CPU, MSI Mag Z790 Tomahawk Motherboard, 32GB DDR5 6000MHz RAM, Nvidia GeForce RTX 4070 Video Card, 3x 1TB Samsung 980 Pro M.2 2280 SSDs, Windows 11 Home OS My website for P3D stuff: https://sites.google.com/view/thep3dfiles/home
May 5, 20251 yr Author 6 hours ago, dave2013 said: I don't doubt that it's real, although almost anything can be faked nowadays with imaging technology and AI. I read another article about this and the speculation is that it uses a small gas turbine engine to power the fan, meaning this thing is very loud and likely has very short range with the small gas tank. There doesn't look to be enough room for the batteries needed to power an electric fan, so I doubt this is electric. It's a cool jet "bike" for sure. Great military and perhaps sports applications, but not viable for the average person due to FAA speed, noise, and licensing restrictions. Dave They say jet. So I would think you are right regarding gas turbine. Not electric, as you say, no room for batteries, and they say "no propellors." Edited May 5, 20251 yr by martin-w
May 5, 20251 yr I don't see how it would be stable. It's like that thing they had back in the 50's, the Hiller Flying Platform. Rhett 7800X3D ♣ 96 GB G.Skill Flare ♣ Gigabyte 4090 ♣ Crucial P5 Plus 2TB
May 5, 20251 yr 9 hours ago, martin-w said: Hmm..... maybe. It has been in stealth mode for its development to only now being revealed. Pretty genuine looking website though. I'm thinking probs genuine. https://volonaut.com/ If genuine, that's neat! If possibly dangerous. By the way. We (properly) spell "solder" "solder" in the U.S. as well. It's only [i]pronounced[/i] sodder here. Rhett 7800X3D ♣ 96 GB G.Skill Flare ♣ Gigabyte 4090 ♣ Crucial P5 Plus 2TB
Create an account or sign in to comment