Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest ColdBear

Wide Screen

Hello,Just a small question regarding weather you'll do the 2D panels in widescreen format(16x9) or just the regular? Also if it gets implemented , would you make a small "patch" for the 744x aswell?kind regards,Martin

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

That isn't a "small" patch to do. All of the panel art would have to be redone, it's just not going to be possible for the older planes...

Thanx for the reply Ryan. Since I'm just a pilot and know nothing about panel art I thought it would be easy. Also with wide screen displays becomming more and more common. Can you confirm the MD11 will have it or do I have to wait for the 737ng?martin

I'm not sure honestly, it doesn't have it in the current alpha, so I'd say it's probably unlikely. NG 2.0 will though.

The MD-11 will have widescreen 2D panel views, and frankly they are better.Bill

Thanks Bill - that made my day!OT, but It's sad that the 747 misses the approach view that you have in the 737NG - it's perfect for me since I can have the EICAS display on a second monitor and have a hardware MCP to control the AP function.

Sounds lovely Bill - any chance of a small preview?Martin

>Thanks Bill - that made my day!>>OT, but It's sad that the 747 misses the approach view that>you have in the 737NG - it's perfect for me since I can have>the EICAS display on a second monitor and have a hardware MCP>to control the AP function. Krister:Have you tried the space bar? Best-Carl F. Avari-Cooper BAW0225http://online.vatsimindicators.net/980091/523.png| XP Pro SP2 | 2 x APC UPS | Coolermaster Stacker 830 SE | Gigabyte P35 DS3R | e8500 @ 4gHz | Tuniq Tower 120 | EVGA 8800GT 512MB | Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty | 2 x 1 GB Corsair XMS2 | 2 x 320GB WD Caviar RAID 0 | Corsair HX620W PS | CH Products Yoke-Pedals-Throttle Quadrant | Aerosoft 747MCP-EFIS-EICAS |