Sign in to follow this  
BobP

MD11 banks left - right constantly..

I'm a rookie MD11 pilot (just downloaded) and assume I have set something up incorrectly. The plane banks left, then right, then left along the flight plan. It is waaay more than normal for any aircraft I have flown. I was using ASA and tried it with FSX default weather. Same thing but not as pronounced. I used the load manager to setup the planes weights and balance. I then followed the tutorial for my first few flights. Two flights a row and I need a Dramamine. :) Any guidance would be appreciated. Thanks.Bob..

You need a registered copy of FSUIPC and you need to enable the wind smoothing options included with it, also tick the turbulence and variance check boxes and your MD-11 s-turns will pretty much disappear completely.

Cheers, Andy.

You need a registered copy of FSUIPC and you need to enable the wind smoothing options included with it, also tick the turbulence and variance check boxes and your MD-11 s-turns will pretty much disappear completely.
Bit weird you need a 25 dollar program in order to be able to fly the MD-11 without problems...

You need FSUIPC to fix a broken FSX. FSUIPC is THE most important and most useful add-on/utility you will EVER buy for FSX period. $25 is an absolute steal in my opinion.

Cheers, Andy.

Bit weird you need a 25 dollar program in order to be able to fly the MD-11 without problems...
Only if you insist on flying with the "real" weather - which is broken in FSX.

Only if you insist on flying with the "real" weather - which is broken in FSX.
Thanks everyone. I will set the wind smoothing thingy in FSUIPC and see that if helps. I haven't been able to land the plane yet as I keep getting a hard crash to the BSOD. Usually occurs a few minutes after takeoff. The video starts to break up with horizontal lines then a complete freeze. I have seen this before occasionally, but never this consistent.