Evening guys. I’m pretty new to P3d but am loving it compared to FSX. I’ve recently purchased the QW787 and my current (old) system is struggling to cope. 

I’m a real amateur when it comes to computer systems and wouldn’t know where to start building my own. I’ve found the following spec for £1500 that looks decent, just after some thoughts. 

Cheers in advance. 

James

Features & details

• System: Intel Core i7-9700K Processor (8 Cores, 3.6GHz Base, 4.9Hz Turbo, 12MB Cache) | Intel Z370 Chipset Motherboard | 16GB DDR4 RAM | 240GB SATA-III SSD | 2TB 7200RPM SATA-III HDD
  • Graphics: Nvidia GeForce RTX 2070 8GB Graphics Card | 1x HDMI 2.0b, 2x Displayport v1.4 | 600W 80 Plus Rated Power Supply
  • Connectivity: 4x USB 3.1 gen 1 | 2x USB 2.0 | 1x PS/2 KB or Mouse Port | 1x RJ45 Network Ethernet 10/100/1000 | 300Mbps 802.11n Wifi | 7.1-Channel High Definition Audio
  • Case & Cooling: Corsair Crystal 460X Mid Tower Case | 3x RGB 120mm Fans | RGB LED Light Strip w/ RFID Remote | 120mm All-in-one CPU Liquid Cooler
  • Warranty & Software: 2 Years Parts & 3 Years Labour | Lifetime Technical Support | Bullguard Internet Security 1 Year, 3 Devices | Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

That looks like a solid system James. Personally I'd prefer a bigger PSU - 600W is adequate but leaves you little room. Other than that, it should do you quite well.

Vic

• Upvote 1

1 hour ago, vgbaron said:

Personally I'd prefer a bigger PSU - 600W is adequate but leaves you little room.

It's way more than adequate. If that pulls more than 240W from the wall I'll be shocked.

Cheers!

Can you tell us the name of the company or brand who did the build? 

Just trying to find it having inadvertently closed the window. Found a similar spec at cyberpowersystem.co.uk