Sign in to follow this  
Guest c12@fft

VISTA upgrade

Guest c12@fft

Hello. I tried a search on here for 64 bit upgrades from the VISTA 32 bit OS, and was returned with an error.So, my question is, is it worth the effort to upgrade from 32 bit to 64 bit VISTA OS for FSX? I have a stock Q6600 CPU in a MSI P7N Platinum SLI mobo. I also have 4MB of DDr2-800 RAM, and a GeForce 8800GT card. I operate with 2 monitors. I have tried to OC the CPU but with no luck. So I have been using the onboard MSI over clock tool.Would I greatly benefit from upgrading to a 64 bit VISTA OS?Thank you for the help and direction...Bill

Guest wintercon

In all honesty,I would say no,Vista is crap anyway and to switch to a 64bit version is not recommended and I work in IT Support and I have vista on my laptop and will be switching back to xp.Vista is crap.Save your money,invest in a better graphics card or ram or motherboard or cpu instead of that.Fullstop.

Guest santiagoluib3
In all honesty,I would say no,Vista is crap anyway and to switch to a 64bit version is not recommended and I work in IT Support and I have vista on my laptop and will be switching back to xp.Vista is crap.Save your money,invest in a better graphics card or ram or motherboard or cpu instead of that.Fullstop.