Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Vargveum

FMC is going crazy with ETA numbers

Hi!Had a new experience with the NGX -800 today (after flying it very frequently since release). The problem is that the FMC can't calculate ETA anymore. The ETA times in the FMC is just running wild, continously scrolling thru numbers on both the CDU and ND. For what it is worth, this started after I installed UTX Europe earlier today. I am no computer expert, but I don't understand why UTX would interfere with the NGX FMC though. But maybe some of you have an idea? Restart of PC does not help. Have had it two out of of two flights now. Everything else is normal. No faults activated.Need help.Thanks

Hello Daniel,I think I would start with the basics,and remove UT, reboot again and see does the issue remain,At least that way,you can rule out the latest addition being the cause.If you have system restore still enabled (most don't) you could try a restore point to before the software was installed.

Hello Daniel, I had this problem and sent a Support Ticket but reply back stated they had no knowledge of this occurrence and could not give me a fix. So I started trying various ways to overcome the problem. The following fix works everytime for me but I must emphasise that the Liveries concerned are those from PMDG. Note the tail no. of the livery under cockpit clock. Load up the panel as you would and save it using livery no. plus 737 version in scratchpad i.e. G-ABCD-700. Go to Startup State and do the same. Exit FS . Startup FS again and go to Load Panel State and you should see the data you saved, click LSK at data and activate, repeat for Startup State if data not showing on screen. Sorry for the long spiel but I could not shorten it. Hope it works for you. richard welsh.

It's definitely not a problem with UTX Europe. I've run the NGX on UTX Europe since it came out, all of my flights are in Europe and I haven't seen the problem you reported.