Jump to content

Mir // Flightbeam

Commercial Member
  • Content Count

  • Donations

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

234 Excellent

About Mir // Flightbeam

  • Rank
    Flightbeam Studios

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
  • ICQ

Profile Information

  • Gender

Flight Sim Profile

  • Commercial Member
  • Online Flight Organization Membership
  • Virtual Airlines

Recent Profile Visitors

3,025 profile views
  1. This happens because we use SODE jetways, which are far more advanced than FSX default jetways. Any scenery developer who uses SODE jetways will have them disappear during the default replay tool. Simply use FSRecorder, which is something all of our customers use. And yes, other developers have the same issue. This is not isolated to us. This is a long known problem with the ESP platform.
  2. There was a specific issue that allowed this bug to slip through into our new installer. We've got new ones uploading at the moment that resolves the issue. In the meantime, if you want to patch it easily yourself, you can do so here: http://flightbeam.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=3721
  3. I'm confused, why not just email us instead of posting on AVSIM and getting possible wrong answers like the one above? Our support staff responds within 24 hours on weekdays. Also, we've got a full FAQ which answers any of the common issues (linked on our main support page): http://flightbeam.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3585&p=20300 Folks that experience this issue get it resolved very promptly.
  4. 😑 We're already in the process of an update that would allow installation outside the sim.
  5. - Smooth sdk production pipeline from 3dsmax - Advanced FX including custom lights, particles - Advanced animations to include rigged human characters with bones - Conditional events/objects (with lots of variables) - Method to avoid add-ons fighting each other (particularly the current enraging AFCAD issue with add-ons overwriting each other) - a lot more but it's Friday and my brain has already checked out
  6. A major sim developer that is already listening to us before they even release the product? This is a dream come true. Let's have some patience, the future is looking bright for the Flight Sim community 🙂
  7. You just need to run the Flightbeam Manager. The missing buildings is caused by not opening the Flightbeam Manager and logging in. If you need further support send us a message ---> https://www.flightbeam.net/support.html/ If you logged in already and the product tab shows locked, it's likely because you purchased that product with a different email address. We have a simply merge form that can take care of that. Just take a peek at our FAQ: http://flightbeam.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3406
  8. Sorry to hear about your trouble, but like I said, I've never heard anybody else have this issue before with KIAD. If there was indeed a bug with the product we'd be getting a mountain of emails. And since you haven't emailed our support to we can troubleshoot the issue I'm unable to help you with the problem. About the EDDN debate 😉 Flightbeam is the publisher of that product, not the developer. So I don't decide if it gets a discount or not. That is purely based on the developer's decision to put it on sale or not. Hope that helps clear it up. And thanks everyone for the supportive comments! I'm glad to hear about your positive experience. I do lurk around AVSIM quite a bit as I'm a simmer myself.
  9. I've never heard of this issue before with KIAD. Try uninstalling KIAD, then check to see if the problem persists. After uninstalling, be sure there are no other addons at KIAD. For further assistance be sure to head over to our support forum or email us. It always amazes me how many users give up on issues they're having without even contacting us. 95% of problems encountered are not even caused by the scenery, but rather a conflicting addon from another developer.
  10. Hello Phillip, What problem were you having? Also, I don't see you in our customer database? Our products take less than a minute to install and get running, we've never really had any complaints about getting our airports running with our new system.
  11. I can assure you (based on actual stats and sales figures) on the P3D side of things the community is growing.. and has been at a continuous rate for quite some time now. I don't foresee P3D going down anytime soon, quite the opposite actually. We've seen a large influx of FSX users recently switch over to P3D which is very nice for ease of development. So if you hear gloom and doom talk about flight-simming (especially P3D) definitely take it with a grain of salt.
  12. Hi, thanks for your interest. However converting our products to X-Plane violates our EULA, and can get your serial number/account blacklisted: http://www.flightbeam.net/eula.html
  13. The autogen in that particular location is flattened only in FSX, and yes it's caused by the airport (I never said otherwise). As mentioned, autogen flattening occurs in FSX with the use of custom ground polygons, which is used at KIAD. Your original post: http://flightbeam.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=2853 It's a complex bug but that was never resolved in FSX with the dissolution of the Microsoft ACES development team. There's no mystery, we know what BGLs cause it. If you want to get rid of it, you'll have no ground at KIAD. In P3D however that bug does not exist and shows autogen just fine, and about twice the performance. In regards to tree blending.. once again.. we aim to blend the airport with default textures, because the vast majority of customers believe it or not use default vs FTX Global. As I explained in our support forum, There are over a dozen other tree addons that change the colors of trees in the sim. It's extremely counter productive for us to spend so much time creating blending packages for each customer. The default colors not only blend better with default, but they also match the actual airport tree color scheme since they are *actual* pictures of trees from the airport.
  14. As mentioned by previous users, be sure there are no conflicting AFCADs that conflict with KSFO (there are quite a few). With no conflicting AFCADs, ILS 28L is spot on with the correct data: NAV 111.7 CRS: 284 (IGWQ) To find conflicting AFCADs (the bane of airport developer's existence): - First try the Flightbeam Manager's troubleshooter to find obvious ones. - Search your sim folder for duplicates (search for ksfo* bgl files) - If none of those solutions work, use the Scenery Library to temporarily disable scenery addons to see which is causing the issue.
  • Create New...