Sign in to follow this  
Jim Padgett

Ground Control after landing

That is something we have worked on in V5, still lots of things to solve, reading taxiways, gate assignments are work in progress. In v4.3 I establish the gate I am going to, and then read my airport charts to figure out the route to the gate, requires work but it sure will get you VERY familiar with the airport.Bob

If you have a problem with that, start FSX ATC - do not close RC - not necessary. You will get written orders and then you can turn on progressive taxi option which will guide you where to go.

Tom Link

I've been doing the visual ATC thing, but what I was talking about was that I don't hear any AI instructions from ground.. I could be wrong, but it seems RCv4 simply stops repeating back ground coms after you get the go to the ramp message.If I'm wrong disreguard... but I'll try to pay more attention on my next flight.

Hi.. I'm new to RC and like it a LOT. Also run ASE and VRInsight M Panel. Have noticed that RC will say "taxi to Ramp" when contacting Ground. Many times I end a flight after clearing the runway, but should really print out the airport chart/map and navigate to a GATE.My question is related to enabling default ATC for taxiing in, plus I still get default ATC contacting AI flights while en-route. Others on Usenet have described how to disable default ATC but it still talks. How and where should a RC user set default ATC? and how to re-enable when taxiing in? Have been reading the forum here but haven't found that topic yet.Also I must fly over New Jersey and NYC to get a GOOD dose of AI and listen for RC interacting with them. It's very quiet on RC when it comes to AI.Replies in procedure format would be VERY good. :)) -Gregory