Sign in to follow this  
jose88

EZdok V2 Released!

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Im not really good with reviews but I will say after a quick test that I like the new UI and Hold Horizon feature (Seems you can only activate this with a joystick key?  hopefully they add a keyboard hotkey option).  No more simconnect error message either :wink:

Wellll, no profile yet for the Airbus.  No docs I can find.  I have one camera facing straightforward and can't seem to create a second.  Hmmm.

Nice.

I was about to buy Chase Plane..but what to do now?. Does anyone have both products for a side to side comparison?

At least on the vid...it seems Ezdok is more towards the Pilot effects view (which is my preference)...rather than Cinematic Hollywood style as Chase Plane...or am i wrong?

Just select preset for B737 - cameras positions are more or less similar - then you can make fine position tuning pressing NUM2 (once entering EDIT mode, when finish editing press NUM2 again fixing new position of edited camera). More presets will follow shortly. Do not forget to select Update cameras in drop-down list pressing File - it should be pressed for remembering of your adjustments

I like the cinema view or whatever it's called in ChasePlane where it randomly switches between views and moves the camera. Does v2 have any similar feature?

I don't own ChasePlane yet as I was waiting for it to get out of alpha and also waiting to see what this would be like. Can't argue with the upgrade price though so will probably get this either way.

Upgraded, and my microstutters when flying a glider are gone. Its smooth now. Thumbs up.

Has the  exterior wingtip banking view been fixed whereby the camera doesn't seem to be fixed to the wingtip and follow it in the turn but  shows the horizon and and the aircraft banking away.

Wellll, no profile yet for the Airbus.  No docs I can find.  I have one camera facing straightforward and can't seem to create a second.  Hmmm.