rsrandazzo

[03JUN17] PMDG 747-400 Queen of the Skies II now available in Prepar3D v4

160 posts in this topic

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

9 minutes ago, rsrandazzo said:

Run your new installer.  If you have only one version of Prepar3D installed, it will offer to install for that version.  If you have both Prepar3D v3 and Prepar3D v4 installed, it will offer you the option to choose which version(s) you would like to install.

Are we allowed to have both instances of the 747 installed or do we have to choose P3Dv3 or v4?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, AirCanada235 said:

Are we allowed to have both instances of the 747 installed or do we have to choose P3Dv3 or v4?

Yes, you are allowed to have both!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Don't have V4 yet (still waiting) but thank you for getting this out so fast.  Amazing how quick things are moving these days!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

YES!! YOU ARE AWESOME PMDG!

Have a nice weekend. I know 777 will be entered the test on Monday. Before that, I hope you have enough rests!

I really appreciated your tremendous effort for bringing this masterpiece 747 to our community! PMDG never disappoint us, I know that!

Cheers,

Gordon

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, AirCanada235 said:

Are we allowed to have both instances of the 747 installed or do we have to choose P3Dv3 or v4?

Dave,

You sure may.  The goal was to give you as much flexibility as possible.  Hope that helps.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, AirCanada235 said:

Are we allowed to have both instances of the 747 installed or do we have to choose P3Dv3 or v4?

You can install to either one separately or both simultaneously, just like the FSX/FSX:SE installer.

4 minutes ago, 331BK said:

i hope my licence is not blocked as i forogt to disable it when i uninstalled p3d V3.

You don't have to deactivate to reinstall a sim, just if you're formatting your HD or adding major new hardware. You should be fine and not even have to reactivate in v4.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.