Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

AndrewPilot

Need Computer help in SoCal!

Hello All,

I have been playing FSX for 3 years and just love it.  Unfortunately my old Toshiba Laptop died, so my dad and I are building a proper gaming computer.  We were wondering if there was a FSX " expert" who could guide us through the build and installation of all the add-ons.  My dad wants to help me build the computer myself so I can learn, instead of buying one from the store.    Its taken two years to earn all these parts!  If I have written this in the wrong spot I am sorry, but thank you for your help

Andrew

9 years

Computer Build List:

i7 3770K

Asus P8z77 Pro Motherboard

GTX680 Video

3x 23" Monitors ( will it work with the video card?)

16 M  1866 RAM

Samsung 840 SSD

Corsair H80i Cooler

Corsair 850w Power Supply

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

My dad wants to help me build the computer myself so I can learn, instead of buying one from the store. Its taken two years to earn all these parts!